4 replies to this topic

#1 KatelynElizabeth

KatelynElizabeth

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 19 January 2013 - 05:23 PM

Hello, Everyone.

I am a Therapeutic Recreation student and am currently writing a paper on Parkinson's disease. Part of this paper focuses on the supports that exist for those who struggle with this disease. A friend, who's husband has Parkinson's, directed me here--she and her husband think highly of this forum. And I am wondering if you would mind sharing your opinion with me too...

What makes this a good forum?
What are some of the benefits of being a member?
Are there any drawbacks?
What other support resources can you recommend?

Thank you very much, in advance. Having "real life" evidence will add great value to my paper.

Best wishes,
Kate

#2 Luthersfaith

Luthersfaith

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 872 posts
  • LocationIndiana

Posted 19 January 2013 - 07:59 PM

a place to learn
learn about drugs and PD in general... the bad, the ugly and the good
no
PD chatroom/ and having a great / wonderful wife.

Edited by Luthersfaith, 19 January 2013 - 08:00 PM.

"I have told you these things, so that in Me you may have [perfect] peace and confidence. In the world you have tribulation and trials and distress and frustration; but be of good cheer [take courage; be confident, certain, undaunted]! For I have overcome the world." - Jesus (John 16:33)

#3 woodbee

woodbee

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 549 posts

Posted 19 January 2013 - 11:42 PM