• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 eloah

eloah

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 25 January 2013 - 01:31 AM

Hi all, I have been contemplating writing on here for the past 6 months. About time right?...lol.

Anyways I am 36 years old and was diagnosed by a datscan and clinical diagnostic procedures about 3 months ago. I have alot of the symptoms including resting tremors (left hand ) , rigidity, bradykinasia, dystharia, double vision, mulitasking issues, cognitive issues and of course walking issues. My mds was surprised that i had not been diagnosed early in my life. (Stubborn me just blew it off as fatigue and stress. )

So far meds are 3mg ropinerol 3x daily and Wellbutrin. Meds not as good as they could be... starting not working as good. May need to talk to mds next visit.

I have been put on disability leave from work and am struggling with them to find a suitable position...afraid of long term disability. I am a manager for a railroad that required extremely long shifts, high stress... etc.

I am married and have 2 boys. I am still in denial alot of the time and am simply afraid...understandable under the circumstances.

Anyways just wanted to say Hi... and to thank you for all the great advice in the forums.

#2 Ken_S

Ken_S

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 115 posts
  • LocationNorthwest Wisconsin (Lake Nebagamon)

Posted 25 January 2013 - 07:45 AM

Welcome aboard eloha.

It sounds like you’re already getting a pretty good handle on the situation; although, you might want to work on those posting procrastination skills. :cool:

Improvise, Adapt and Overcome

#3 Vanillab1027

Vanillab1027

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 166 posts
  • LocationJacksonville, FL

Posted 25 January 2013 - 11:28 AM

Welcome, eloah!

#4 Island Woman

Island Woman

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • LocationNewport RI

Posted 25 January 2013 - 12:13 PM