#1 LarryH0123

LarryH0123

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 104 posts
  • LocationAiea, Hawaii

Posted 19 March 2013 - 09:36 AM

I realize I am a noob here and many of you have been around a lot longer than me. I do have a suggestion though and hope you will consider it. My suggestion is that those of you who want to have political or religious discussions on the forum start a thread that is titled and devoted to each of those topics. This way those who are interested in those discussions will know where to find them and those of us who are not won't run into them in threads of a different topic.

Thanks for considering this suggestion.

#2 jb49

jb49

jb49

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,015 posts
  • LocationOntario

Posted 19 March 2013 - 09:40 AM

hi Larry,

I think that is a good idea.

jb

Larry, as I drove off to work I realized that although I agreed with your idea, I had made a mistake. Many threads do get sidetracked into religion and/or politics. But the verbal quicksand that I waded into was titled clearly as to the new Pope and what policies he may have concerning embryonic research, of which I know little about. A topic named this would totally lead to politics and religion and I could should and next time would skate around it with my lips zipped.

(And once again I grasp at branches to pull myself out the pit I should of avoided.)

Edited by jb49, 19 March 2013 - 11:43 AM.

Don't be hard on yourself, try your best and be strong!

#3 Beau's Mom

Beau's Mom

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,608 posts
  • LocationSeattle, WA

Posted 19 March 2013 - 09:51 AM

I like that idea, Larry. Thanks for bringing it up.
Dianne

I am not a human being trying to have a spiritual experience; I am a spiritual being having a (sometimes difficult) human experience.

#4 Rogerstar1

Rogerstar1

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,776 posts
  • LocationWashington, DC

Posted 19 March 2013 - 11:31 AM