tremblenurse

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 103 posts
  • LocationTampa Bay Area

Posted 17 August 2013 - 06:39 PM

JUST OUCH!

As some of you know, I am new to a PD dx and am titrating up on Sinemet (2 weeks today) I am currently at 1 full tab at 7 am and then 1/2 tabs at 12, 5 and 10 pm. I just started on this schedule yesterday (then tomorrow I will increase to full at 7 and 5 with 1/2 at 12 and 10)

Yesterday and today I have gotten the absolute worst spasms I have ever had in my tricep muscle yesterday and in my thumb and wrist today (both on the same side) Yesterday I had weird movement under the skin in my arm during the cramp and afterward and it still hurts today....Earlier I had those same weird movements under the skin in my thumb (you know the fatty part under your hand) but no cramping, it just felt like an odd tremor in a different spot so I looked at it.

The AWFUL spasms have both been in the middle of my dose, before I start to notice it wearing off

I have dystonias, but usually I don't feel much with them other than an odd radiating electric feeling and the knowledge that those parts won't move...THESE are MUCH different.

Does anyone know what this is? It's kinda freakin' me out big time!

#2 KimAgain

KimAgain

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 402 posts
  • LocationGeorgia

Posted 17 August 2013 - 07:38 PM

Dystonic spasms?

#3 RNwithPD

RNwithPD

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • LocationTennessee

Posted 17 August 2013 - 07:59 PM

Strange. You might need to call your Neurologist and ask.

Kevin

#4 tremblenurse

tremblenurse

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 103 posts
  • LocationTampa Bay Area

Posted 17 August 2013 - 08:06 PM

Kevin,

I called the pharmacy first and they suggested calling the doc.....sooo I called USF and I'm pleased to say that the on call doc was on the phone with me in less than 10 mins.