Sean

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 72 posts
  • LocationNE US

Posted 27 August 2013 - 12:46 PM

Hello Mark,
Ever hear of somone having bouts of dystonia that last for days? I've had little experience with dystonia, only mild cases, until recently. I'm now on my fourth consecutive day with severe dystonia on my left (most affected side). I don't awake each day with severe dystonia but I can feel it coming on. It's quite eerie, really. It starts at my head, mouth, voice, and slowly makes its way down to my neck, shoulder, arm, hands and fingers, torso (internal tremors), hips, leg, and foot.

I've been on the same pharma regimine for a few years now...
Sinemet 25/100 5 tabs 4x daily
Amantadine 100mg 1 tab 2x daily
Comtan 200mg 1 tab 3x daily
Azilect 1mg 1 tab daily
Skelaxin 800mg 1 tab daily
Flexeril 5mg 1 tab daily
Baclofen 10mg 2 tabs daily
Clonazepam 1mg 1 tab daily

Am I taking too much or too little?

Take care,
Sean

#2 MComes RPH

MComes RPH

Advanced Member

• Ask the Pharmacist Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,077 posts

Posted 07 September 2013 - 07:47 AM

Sean,
The main 2 meds that work best are Baclofen or tizanidine . Both work different than all other teachers, they wor kfrom the spine. Iy and are used specifically for MS, & PD.
I use the Baclofen 20mg 4 times a day and have great control.
I think you need to up your dose
Keep me posted.
Best of health,
Mark R. Comes R.Ph.
"Ask The Pharmacist"
www.parkinson.org

#3 Evon

Evon

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 09 September 2013 - 10:00 AM