E-Newsletter Signup Like us on Facebook Sign Up For Our e-Newsletter
Photo

Caregivers of Persons with Parkinson’s Disease be part of an Important Parkinson’s disease Study

caregivers research

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 mabendroth

mabendroth

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • LocationIllinois

Posted 01 October 2013 - 02:38 PM

I’m sending this message today because I am a nurse researcher dedicated to helping family caregivers and would like to share information about a research study.  The purpose of the study is to explore factors that influence the well-being of caregivers of persons with Parkinson’s disease. The results will help us develop initiatives to assist caregivers.

Your input is important because it offers you an opportunity to be heard. You will help people in the health care field understand your caregiving experiences and find better ways to improve services for you and other caregivers.

Persons eligible to participate need to be 18 years of age or older and need to be currently or previously a caregiver of a living person with Parkinson’s disease.

Anyone interested in being in the study will complete an online survey which will take about 10 minutes. The survey items will include sharing your caregiving experiences (i.e. how you view caregiving) and asking some demographic questions. Your participation is voluntary. All responses will be kept confidential.   

If you are an informal caregiver of a person with Parkinson’s disease and wish to take part in this study or would like more information, please send an email to me, Dr. Maryann Abendroth, nursing faculty at Northern Illinois University, at mabendroth@niu.edu or call at (815) 753-0812. Participants will receive a $10.00 gift for being in the study.

#2 mabendroth

mabendroth

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • LocationIllinois

Posted 08 October 2013 - 10:16 PM

Hello everyone,