• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 jbcando

jbcando

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 21 November 2013 - 03:18 PM

I was diagnosed with PD in 2008.  I currently have a visible almost constant tremor in my right arm/hand.

I am currently unemployed. 

I was wondering what type of careers or jobs people with PD have.  

Thanks for your feedback.

#2 Donald Ennis

Donald Ennis

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 168 posts
  • LocationTampa, FL

Posted 21 November 2013 - 03:38 PM

I work as a Life Insurance Claims Examiner, Also I am a full time student studying Marketing Management. I also have a fairly noticable tremor on my right side, and balance issues just to name a few things. It can be a challange but hey, that's the deck of cards I got delt, sometimes you have all the right cards, sometimes you just gotta bluff cause folding isn't an option just yet.

Be Well

Donald

Edited by Donald Ennis, 21 November 2013 - 03:39 PM.

#3 Mihai

Mihai

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 204 posts
  • LocationCleveland, Ohio

Posted 21 November 2013 - 04:00 PM

Hi all,

I am Pastor and Ministry Director of a Church and Community Center in Cleveland, Ohio. We are located in one of the poorest neighborhoods in Cleveland. We offer free meals, free medical care and crisis pregnancy services, as well as minimal cost clothing and hygiene products. We offer classes in overcoming addictions and work preparation. It is a busy ministry (especially these days), but I love it. I worked in public child welfare before that, which I'm sure I could no longer handle the stress of. I have had PD for 12 years. I'm thankful to still be working full-time and to love what I do.

Keep working as long as you can...

Mihai
Diagnosed in 2001 at 33 years of age

#4 afroney

afroney

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 163 posts

Posted 21 November 2013 - 04:11 PM