johnnys

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 249 posts
  • Locationnys

Posted 04 April 2014 - 07:51 AM

Hi,

I am a vietnam veteran and looking for other veterans with PD who served in Vietnam.Hoping to start a new group on this subject.Especialy interested in sharing VA healthcare on this subject.

If interested please reply.

John

#2 Tadpole

Tadpole

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 04 April 2014 - 01:03 PM

I would certainly enjoy hearing more about personal experiences since, although my husband is eligible for treatment at VA facilities, they are sufficiently far away as to have discouraged our use thus far.

This is just random info: There are a couple of groups already, a Yahoo group, vets_parkinsons_agentorange, and, of course, the vets.yuku.com Agent Orange subgroup, Agent Orange, Heart Disease, Prostate and Parkinson's. The later is for people applying for benefits for all reasons including Parkinson's. The former is a Parkinson's support group (I think) that has steady but slow traffic.

#3 johnnys

johnnys

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 249 posts
  • Locationnys

Posted 04 April 2014 - 06:51 PM

I would certainly enjoy hearing more about personal experiences since, although my husband is eligible for treatment at VA facilities, they are sufficiently far away as to have discouraged our use thus far.

This is just random info: There are a couple of groups already, a Yahoo group, vets_parkinsons_agentorange, and, of course, the vets.yuku.com Agent Orange subgroup, Agent Orange, Heart Disease, Prostate and Parkinson's. The later is for people applying for benefits for all reasons including Parkinson's. The former is a Parkinson's support group (I think) that has steady but slow traffic.