#1 LeeMcConnell82

LeeMcConnell82

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • LocationNew Mexico

Posted 15 July 2014 - 11:00 PM

Hello!

I am new to this and would like to talk about whats going on. I promise I will try not to ramble and waste your time. 

I will begin with a brief history. I am a 31 year old confused male. At the age of about 14 i was told I had essential tremors (not a legit diagnosis). The tremors were fine and located in my left hand when in use. Approximately 3 years ago I began having brain fog and was losing my sense of smell, I blamed sinuses at the time. The brain fog would happen sporadically here and there but seemed to last longer and longer. 
My symptoms started really showing in May last year and progressed some what rapidly. 

My wife and I decided to move back to our home state to help take care of her dad who was diagnosed with PD recently. By August last year I was having difficulty remembering and multi tasking at work. I also had problems with balance and my smell was almost completely gone. My boss was worried and put me on lite duty for my safety (I was doing security work at the time).

As time went on my wife became very worried when I had trouble walking and my right arm stopped swinging. I finally said enough is enough and went to my GP who was confused and ran a few test for thyroid and anxiety, both were normal. He referred me to a neurologist who I started seeing in January. This is where the real fun began. Test after test was run and all normal. Since I began seeing her she told me my symptoms mimic PD. She then said its likely not because I am to young and I have no pill rolling tremor. I feel a tremor inside my arm, but it is mostly unseen.