helplinedonate
  • Announcements

• ForumAdmin

Frequently Asked Questions - Step by step guides

Do you need assistance registering, logging in, posting, etc? Please visit the all new Frequently Asked Question Forum for step-by-step guides. Click the link below to access these helpful guides. Frequently Asked Questions
    • ForumAdmin

Recursos Nuevos en Español

http://www.parkinson.org/ayuda   http://www.parkinson.org/espanol    
    • ForumAdmin

Línea de Ayuda 1-800-473-4636

Línea de Ayuda 1-800-473-4636   ¿Qué es la línea de ayuda 1-800-4PD-INFO (473-4636) de la Fundación Nacional de Parkinson? Es un número de teléfono gratuito que ayuda a las personas con la enfermedad de Parkinson, sus familiares, amigos y profesionales de salud, a solucionar diferentes inquietudes.   La línea de ayuda ofrece: Información actualizada Apoyo emocional Referidos a profesionales de salud Recursos comunitarios Amplia variedad de publicaciones gratis    

8 posts in this topic

I am new to this forum and wanted to get info from others who may actually have experience with this issue. I am taking Requip and Azilect and have nausea from both. Does anyone have any suggestions for relieving this? I now have GERD due to the nausea. I've tried taking before and after meals but nothing seems to help. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Gerd medication is one 40mg capsule of Omeprazole (delayed release) each day. It requires a prescription. Over on the 'Ask the Doctor' forum many have asked about medication caused nausea. Dr. Okun offers many suggestions for it's effective treatment. Best of luck getting things adjusted exactly right and welcome. R.