helplinedonate
  • Announcements

• ForumAdmin

Frequently Asked Questions - Step by step guides

Do you need assistance registering, logging in, posting, etc? Please visit the all new Frequently Asked Question Forum for step-by-step guides. Click the link below to access these helpful guides. Frequently Asked Questions
    • ForumAdmin

Recursos Nuevos en Español

http://www.parkinson.org/ayuda   http://www.parkinson.org/espanol    
    • ForumAdmin

Línea de Ayuda 1-800-473-4636

Línea de Ayuda 1-800-473-4636   ¿Qué es la línea de ayuda 1-800-4PD-INFO (473-4636) de la Fundación Nacional de Parkinson? Es un número de teléfono gratuito que ayuda a las personas con la enfermedad de Parkinson, sus familiares, amigos y profesionales de salud, a solucionar diferentes inquietudes.   La línea de ayuda ofrece: Información actualizada Apoyo emocional Referidos a profesionales de salud Recursos comunitarios Amplia variedad de publicaciones gratis    
MateMe

I'm a newbie here and new to PD.

Greetings!  I have just stumbled across this forum, and it seems wise to introduce myself before I launch into any issues. Here are the basics:  I'm a 45-year old educated woman and mother of six (ages 22 to 12); my wonderful significant other is a 71-year old educated man whose initial diagnosis (about eight months ago) of Essential Tremor was recently followed (two months ago) with a co-existing diagnosis of Parkinson's Disease.  I have been with this benevolent and generous man for six years, so he has helped me launch the three oldest children into their respective colleges and has provided a stable home life for the three children at home.  I love him dearly, owe him much, and respect him enormously.