helplinedonate
Kristen Marie

New Parkinson's Disease Assistive Device Research

Hello, I am studying design and technology in year 11 at Catherine McAuley High School and am currently designing a product to enable those who are diagnosed with Parkinson's Disease to live a more independent life. My main focus is on designing a tool which makes the everyday task of hanging out the laundry much easier. The following questions are part of my research in order for the design to suit personal needs and be successful in improving the lives of those who suffer from Parkinson's. Any questions that you don't feel comfortable completing can be left blank. 

Click here to complete the survey.

Thank you for helping in the process of allowing those diagnosed with Parkinson's to become more independent.

I'm going to take you at your word that you are a high school student.  That said, there have been several people posting up things like this lately, so if you want people to take you seriously then post up some additional information that will help us figure out if you are who you say you are.  One thing that would give you credibility would be to post the name of the teacher that is advising you and the town your school is in.  

In the mean time I would advise all other people on this forum to refrain from answering that survey lest it be an unscrupulous attempt to glean personal data.

Stump, you are really becoming a skeptic.  That is a good thing!

MakingaDifference -- I really would like to think the best of people, but your google docs form has

something very odd about it.  It is PHISHING to gain account control.

http://gizmodo.com/beware-of-this-dangerously-convincing-google-docs-phish-1546278702

Do people still hang laundry outside??

Yeah I was skeptical too when it this exact post popped up in an old feed I started last year. Thanks Tom for the warning. I sent a report to the admin to look into it.

Stump, you are really becoming a skeptic.  That is a good thing!