helplinedonate
Sign in to follow this  
matt40413

Twitching vs Tremor?

So i've posted here before, but i've sorta came to the conclusion that maybe what I was diagnosed with (ET) maybe isn't accurate.

Over the past 8 or so years i've had a "twitching" finger. Basically my finger will twitch side to side (well thumbs too but my index finger on my right hand has been extra twitchy here the past week, probably due to some muscle/tendon problems from computer usage). It happens on both hands/sides. Sometimes my finger will just feel stiff (probably from computer use since im a Programmer)

Otherwise my symptoms I get are:

- Muscle Spasms everywhere (Ive had these since I can remember, a single muscle section will jump for a few seconds then stop)

- Muscle spasms increase after overuse/stress

- Eyelid spasms (all the time)

- And then the twitches that I mention

The neuro that saw me a year ago diagnosed with me ET. I have no family history of ET. My hands do shake slightly when holding something, which is what I think she based the diagnosis on. (I did the writing/spiral test to show my writing was sorta sloppy but I was SUPER nervous that day so my hands were wayyyy more shaky than normal). Finger-nose test was good, also I had 2 MRI's 6 and 7 years ago (Which ruled out MS, not to mention these symptoms are constant but basically no really progressing which also sorta rules out MS).